Fall Obsession_ Glowing Skin

Fall has finally arrived in Texas and by fall I mean it’s still about 85 degrees! Though small decreases in temperature are always a welcomed indicator of the upcoming seasons, the havoc it wreaks on my skin is not.

Every fall/winter season I battle dry, dull, and acne prone skin. I’m determined to beat these issues to attain beautiful, glowing skin so I’m getting a head start on my beauty regimen now!

Hydration & Diet

It’s no secret that good skin starts from within. I’ve been drinking about 2 liters of water daily for the last 2 weeks and have already seen a noticeable difference in my skin. My makeup is going on smoother, the dark circles under my eyes are fading, and I’ve noticed a change in the number of times I need to apply lotion to my hands throughout the day. To add to my water regimen, this season I’m planning to eat a heck of a lot more broccoli as well. Not only is it nutritious for it’s fiber and potassium content, its water content is 90.7% and contains a generous amount of Vitamin C which slows free radical damage to the skin, is key to collagen production, and helps the skin repair itself.

Cleansing

I usually don’t disturb this piece of my regimen. I’ve had great experiences with the Enzyme Cleansingcleanser_cropped_grande Gel from Mario Badescu and rotate that with the GinZing exfoliating cleanser from Origins when my skin needs a quick pick me up. That being said, I’ve heard more than a
few times about the wonder that is Phace’s Detoxifying Cleanser. The great part about this cleanser is that it’s Ph balanced! I use a Ph balanced shampoo and conditioner for my hair which has done wonders so it only makes sense to do the same for my face. I plan to order this cleanser before the end of the month. I can’t wait to share my results!

Serums, Serums, and More Serums! 

Because of my busy schedule and the fact that I still eat like a 5 year old, I utilize smoothies packed with my essential fruits, veggies, and anything else I can think of to supplement my diet. I plan to use serums to boost m41EDuCnCSnLy skin with targeted treatments for things it too may be missing. Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you’ve seen the Korean sheet masks take over the beauty world as of late. With such a shockwave of success, I decided to look into other Korean beauty secrets a
nd what I found were snails! Yep, snails! There are a few
serums utilizing snail slime as a main ingredient. My hope with this serum is to fade and prevent any acne scars on my face.

I’ve also been craving a cream or serum to add to my night time facial routine. I came across Ole Henriksen’s Invigorating Night Treatment. It seems to be packed full of essential vitamins to help keep skin wrinkle free, bright, and hydrated. With water as it’s first ingredient I can be sure that my skin will be quenched during the drier months. Glycolic acid is the second ingredient so my expectation is that I’ll be receiving a mini facial peel with each use which can only translate into a healthy glow!

I’m really excited to amp up my regimen. Look out for some product reviews around November!

Leave a Reply

